X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sales page copy/paste to home page failed

Hi...
    I am Sam (samiamhsd)

This is the third time in as many days that I have submitted this request. Each time I have been advised that "it should have been sent to....". My first question (rhetorical) is "Why wasn't it forwarded to the appropriate address? I am just a pipsqueak newbie nerd and I can forward any e-mail I receive. " Nuff said.

Problem: I cannot get more than one standard page worth of a very long sales letter to paste onto my index (home) page. Yes, I have done the videos.... all of them... half a dozen times.

HISTORY:

I have acquired a very long sales letter, ammended it to include my non-Voda affiliate clickbank hop code. Sales letter can be downloaded at:
    http://1SAMIAM.magicof makingup.hop.clickbank.net

I down loaded the file, opened it into note pad.
    Page source html was modified to include affiliate code.

Ammended file was then copied to clipboard.

I opened my BlueVoda Website Builder, right clicked in the open body and clicked 'properties'.

I set values to default.

Clicked on 'Text'

Adjusted 'Text' input field to full width of monitor screen.

Double clicked inside 'Text' field to edit.

Clicked edit in task bar; clicked 'Paste'.

Part of Sales Letter text (about top 20 lines) appeared in BV home page. Bummer!

After meditating over a cup of stale coffee, I concluded that I had not specified enough length in 'Properties" for the page length. Therefore!!!

I incremented the value upwards and tried again.
    No change. I repeated incrementation upwards until I quit at 60,000, all without getting the whole letter to display.

Scrolling down the page did not produce any more text than I had originally. Double Bummer!