PDA

View Full Version : Republishing pages in older domain name



Betsy
07-24-2008, 07:48 PM
I have three BV sites now. Would not have any websites if not for BV! My problem now is that I have successfully published some of the pages in my third site, and when I go back to update pages on the second site, change public_html/youridahohome.net back to public_html/galleryinthelight.com, I get a message that the updated page can't be published because no such file exists. But galleryinthelight.com is online! I searched the forums but can't find my answer.
Thanks in advance for your help!
Betsy
www.lobstermoose.com (http://www.lobstermoose.com)
www.galleryinthelight.com (http://www.galleryinthelight.com)
www.youridahohome.com (http://www.youridahohome.com)

D'son
07-24-2008, 10:27 PM
Check your control panel/file manager for the site in question and verify that all the files are there and that you are using the correct names for the pages.

Betsy
07-24-2008, 11:21 PM
Thanks. I checked all that, and also the advice given to Sebster ("550error code"). Everything looks okay. I need to be able to work on all three of these sites, but when I first tried to republish the galleryinthelight page, what came up was public_html/youridahohome.net/. The trouble started when I changed that part.

CarbonTerry
07-25-2008, 08:42 AM
What you are being told is that that particular file(name) does not reside in your Cpanel.
Perhaps there is a typo? Check your Cpanel/File Manager for the EXACT name of the folder/domain you are trying to publish to.
Make sure you have the correct IP#.

zuriatman
07-25-2008, 09:39 PM
Hi Betsy,

Lose the .net in your address.

should be "public_html/youridahohome/"