Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• And I thought I was doing so well...

hi,
    hope someone can answer this one....I managed to get my site looking half reasonable,(for a COMPLETE novice and pc illiterate).
    pics were up, links were working...everything worked...fantastic! and unexpected!

but I continued to develop pages etc, and when I checked today the sites up and working...but no pics!!!

i have since resaved each page- all show properly on preview- and re-published each page, but the changes aren't happening- still no pics.

www.gemporium.biz

anyone know what the issue is....and how to rectify it?

is it simply a matter of time for new publishing to show?

also, when it it published,i see the pic files go into html files(via control panel), are these updated each time as well? or does it still pull the pics from my pc files? ( i only ask coz i moved folders todays ago, but have republished and previewed several times since then, and would have thought it would have accepted new links??)

hope you can help,
    sharon
    cheers muchly,
    Sharon Simmons

www.gemporium.biz for funky artphotos
    www.gemporiumtm.etsy.com for funky jewellery

Re: And I thought I was doing so well...

Sharon,

Rename your images, don't have any gaps in the names. seperate words with an underscore _

Try that, it might be the cause.

The pictures DO go onto your server, but you still need to keep them on your pc. Every time you move them, when you open up your builder you will have to repoint all your images again, so try not to move them too often.
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

hi,
      yes i found that originally when i moved the folder,so i did repoint once, but it's where it should be now so no more moving...
      i'll have a go with the renaming, hopefully it'll work...beback again if it doesn't...
      fingers crossed
      thanks
      sharon