error 404 after publishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• error 404 after publishing

Hi, I am a newbie to all of this. After ( successful) publishing my website and some of the other sites, I only can see the index page. If i click on the menu ( i.e. MineralsBH, about us, shipping etc.) I only get error message 404.
    my site is www.brokenhillminerals.com

Did I do something wrong in naming the buttons and everything else in the navigation bar menu ?
    Do I have to name the Home Button always as http://www.brokenhillminerals.com/index.html or without index.html ?
    I have been searching for my mistakes and reading this forum for hours now and it seems that I just can't find it. Or think of it. ( like sitting in a nutshell.....
    Your help will be appriciated as I can't think of anything else.
    Thanks Sandra

Re: error 404 after publishing

When you do links you its http://www.youdomain.com you do not add index.html on your buttons you can call it home just link how it is how I wrote it to do additional pages is http://www.yourdomain.com/additionalpage.html
    yourdomain>whatever your domain is
    additionapages>whatever you have named your pge for linking
    hope this helps.
    sigpicJoe
    Funny Jokes and Redneck Pics

www.anytime-figurines.com

"laughter is the best medicine"
    The most wasted of all days is one without laughter. ~e.e. cummings

Comment

You have a " / " added after .html (i.e. .html/)
      Remove that and you should be good to go. Try it on one page.
      CarbonTerry
      Semper Fi
      Still green...still mean......just not as lean

Red Hawk Archery
      Zone 5 Photo
      My USMC

Comment