PDA

View Full Version : Twitter



abby720
08-02-2008, 05:08 AM
Hi,
When I copy & paste the Twitter html on my bv site, the twitter box appears but it says it's undefined. Does anyone know how to fix that? Thanks!

davidundalicia
08-02-2008, 12:17 PM
Exploring twitter now...will get back to you.

abby720
08-02-2008, 03:22 PM
Thanks! I appreciate the help & will be looking for your reply :)

abby720
08-02-2008, 08:50 PM
Hi, I tried to put some other applications on my bv site like socialize-it.com, facebook, etc. in addition to the Twitter attempt but none of them are working. I put it in the html box, publish, and poof...either they don't show up or they show up non-functioning. Hope this helps in figuring out what's wrong. Thanks!

davidundalicia
08-02-2008, 11:39 PM
Hi Abbey, well I am twittering, but I would like to know where and how you got the html code....................

Perhaps I can then figure something out.

abby720
08-03-2008, 01:31 AM
Hi, Wow. Thanks for checking out Twittering!!
I got the code from Twitter. When I clicked on settings, there is an option that says to add to your website click here...then it took me through some steps and it generated the code. I just copy & pasted it into the bv html box, published, but no dice...I could see the Twitter box, but it said "undefined" and won't show the twitter stream. They use flash and java, I think, so do I need to be doing something special besides just copy & paste into the html box? Other social networking apps like socialize-it.com, facebook, etc. aren't showing up either, but diggit works.
Thanks!

davidundalicia
08-03-2008, 01:57 AM
I went your route but it only showed me 4 options
facebook and 3 others.....didnt see any code?¿

Im having probs with facebook as well..........

If you can copy and paste the html here I might be able to suss it out.

davidundalicia
08-03-2008, 03:23 AM
Hi Abbey, got both html and flash twitter code to work..........
you can see my twitter box at:
http://mvpalma1.com
at the bottom.......I have plans for this item, thanks for the info.

BTW: just copied the code into a html box.................

abby720
08-04-2008, 02:40 PM
I'm glad it worked for you.
It looks great on your site.
Are you using IE 7?
Wish I could get it to work on mine, too.
Thanks for checking.

davidundalicia
08-04-2008, 02:47 PM
I can identify my browser as IE or opera or others, but you should be able to get yours working with the right code...

Want me to help you ?¿?¿