Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uploading file forms

hello,

i have built a form where part of it is to upload a file and i was jusrt checking on which encoding to have it on, simple text form data or multi form etc?

thanks

Re: uploading file forms

David meant multipart / form data

Goodmorning David.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

You are quite right, thats what I meant.........

Good evening George.......had to dash out this morning.
      Have fun
      Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
      Newbies / Beginners Forum
      FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
      My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
      Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Like JMKluss, I've created a BV page with a form that allows the user to upload a file. I've tested it four times and each time I fill out the form and hit Submit, I immediately get the 'success' page that I should.

And when I go to the e-mail address where the message should have gone, the message is all there EXCEPT the e-mail has no attachment containing the uploaded file.

The form was created using the regular "Form" button in BV (not the Form Wizard) and I have the encoding type set to multipart/form-data.
        What do I need to do to make the uploaded file appear as an attachment to the e-mail that provides the rest of the data submitted from the form? ***THANK YOU***

Comment

provide a link to the form please
          Have fun
          Regards..... David

Comment