Website for a Football Team

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website for a Football Team

I have built a website for my old football team and wanted to see if any of you had suggestions to improve it. Right now it is in a sort of flux, because I'm adding game video to it, which I've never done before. I generally work on it on the weekends, because I'm in college during the week. The website is at this address: http://www.manhattaneagles.org/index.html

Once again, I really appreciate any suggestions or advice you have.

Re: Website for a Football Team

Hi Mr. Underhill;
    Here are a few things that I would suggest
    1. Center all pages in the Browser
    2. Define your print area from the background, i.e. I think the animated .gif of the Eagle is pretty cool but loses its effect as it already has a white background. If you made the content area also white then the flying Eagle would really stand out and really look like it was flying across the page, instead of just in it's little box. (does that make sense?)
    3. On the merchandise page, also white defined area for pics of
    sweatshirts etc. Then put the pictures in a lightbox so viewer can click
    on them and enlarge to see better. Since they are already white background, you could frame them in black.

You are off to a great start.... now for the finetuning.... which, for me, never seems to end. Hope that helps! Good Luck!
    P V WebSolutions

Comment

Thanks for the advice Goldpaw, I have centered my pages like you suggested. However, our team colors are black and yellow, so I won't change the background like you suggested. I did understand what you meant, but our athletic director doesn't want to change the background color, and he's the boss. Once again, I really appreciate any suggestions anyone has, I want to make the best website I can.

Comment

Mr Underhill,
        Couple of things I might do to help spice up the site: