Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publishing up to date

Hi,

I have updated my website and it publish Ok but when I put a search in for it, the webpage I view has an old title and is not updated.

Can anyone please throw some light on why this is not updating?

Re: Publishing up to date

its probably Google caching your old page.

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Ok, I'm new to this and don't know what that means; can you explain? ais there anything I can do about it?

Thank you:)

Comment

What you can do in your browser under tools look for internet options and delete tempory files. and clear history. This sometimes helps.
        sigpicJoe
        Funny Jokes and Redneck Pics

www.anytime-figurines.com

"laughter is the best medicine"
        The most wasted of all days is one without laughter. ~e.e. cummings

Comment

Originally posted by jkadin View Post
          What you can do in your browser under tools look for internet options and delete tempory files. and clear history. This sometimes helps.
          Hi, I have C CVleaner and run that regularly, just did it yesterday, so presume that would help? I saw another post with same problem and someone suggests deleting all files from public_html directory. Apparently that wroked when he republished. I thought theat the files had to be in there for publishing to take place; is this not the case?
          :)

Comment

Originally posted by Christi B View Post