• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publishing my pages but not appearing on the domain name

I am publishing my pages.

It does appear on the temporary URL

http://67.228.244.198/~cretomia/

but not on the actual domain name i.e. www.opalinefashion.com

The temporary URL only shows the index page. the other pages are hyperlinked as...

www.opalinefashion.com/contact_us.html
    www.opalinefashion.com/about_us.html

etc...

but nothing is appearing on the proper website.

i am totally new at this and have followed everything BLUE VODA told me but i am totally stuck now.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Re: Publishing my pages but not appearing on the domain name

I'll take a look but for your info becuase you keep starting new threads for the same question. In this forum click on user CP and it will show you everything you've posted and you can then rely to those.

stand by....

Darren

Comment

Here is your problem

Your name servers are currently

Name Servers:
      ns11.creativeon.net
      ns12.creativeon.net

They should be those of Vodahost. Details of this will be found in your welcome email from VH (the one with all your login details)

If you have access to the domain registry itself thats great. If not you may have to contact WILD WEST DOMAINS, INC to do it for you.

If you look at the bottom of the Bluevoda Builder, you'll find tutorials where this subject is covered.

Regards

Darren

Comment

what are the name servers for VH?

Comment

They vary slightly, because they have many servers.

Have a look at your the email Vodahost sent you (The one with all your login details) You'll definately find them there.

Darren

Comment

cheers darren.. i have found them mate..
            ns1.voda30.com67.228.169.48ns2.voda30.com67.228.169.49

It has been modified through my domain registry..
            now what?

Comment

it is saying that it will take 48 hours to take effect. I would have to wait till then.