not finished yet, but take a look and let me know

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• not finished yet, but take a look and let me know

This is my site. I am not finished yet, but would like any comments. I have been working on this for about 2 weeks straight now. I am no programmer, i am newer than a novice, but boy do I like Blue Voda!

my site: thelollipopguild.biz

thanks
    larry
    http://thelollipopguild.biz
    Larry Ranabargar
    The Lollipop Guild
    Hannibal, MO. 63401

Re: not finished yet, but take a look and let me know

Hi Larry,

I really like Blue Voda too. It - and this forum make me feel like I know what I am doing....I so didn't - but am learning.
    Love your colour choices. Suits the theme lollipops so well. Sweet & Colourful and now I have a craving for some fudge. Oh well there isn't any in the house.
    Back to your site.....A couple of suggestions that I have learnt in the forum...Many people leave a site when they have to sideways scroll......I did so i know this is true....Your site is much too wide for my small monitor. You need to set your page width at around the 800 mark..Some of the members in the forum suggest between 800 and 1000 but I settled on the most common mentioned width of 800. Just go to page properties and set the width at 800. I would also make sure that you have selected the centre page option. I didn't and had to redo many pages so that my header would stay in the same place.
    The only colour I would definitely change is the inside border of the sepia photo. It looks like a brick red (rust) on my browser. IMO it should match one of the reds in your name oval (probably the brightest although the pink may be better with the sepia)
    I have not checked all your links but when I clicked home on one of the pages (Store I think) it opened a new page rather than going back. What you need to do is leave the 'target' space empty instead of choosing _blank.