Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• public_html/ folder

Hi,

When publishing pages in the publishing box , where it says 'FOLDER' , if another website folder name is already in there I presume if I am publishing a different website , then I have to change the folder name to the appropriate website?

Re: public_html/ folder

I and other members have answered and clearly demonstrated how to publish to your main site and to an addon site.

methinks I hear a record replaying.....................

extract from signature rules:

3) Your url or a link to a maximum of two websites that are hosted with VodaHost.

All websites that are linked in your signature must be hosted on VodaHost servers. Any violation of our signature rules and your signature will be deleted with out warning.

(top two sites are breaking this rule)
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thanks for pointing out about the urls on signature- I didn't realize I was violating anything. Will fix it now.

Sorry to bother anyone with my queries but it's not always easy to interpret some answers on the forum when your not an IT wizz. I had so much trouble last nigh as you knwo with my webpages. A friendly vodahost helper emailed me after you had helped and said the reason my sites were not publishing was becasue when I did the addon, the folder was not created for some reason. She didn't say why she thought this didn't happen. So I assume , it was not me but a gliche in Bluevoda.
      I was able to fianlly breathe a sigh of relief, so i think your comments sound a little harsh.

Comment

Having looked at your other sites I found it a little hard to to understand some of your questions that I have been answering.