Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anyone know about HTML Validator?

Hi, I was reading about Optimization, and I came accross the HTML Validator, I entered my site url and it came back with 108 errors on my page. All the errors have to do with the html code on my site. I do not know how to write html code. How can I get this fixed. Any suggestions? My site looks fine to me, but I'm afraid the search engines will penalize me. Thanks
    Joe Nascimento

Discount Dental Care Plan[/SIGPIC]

Re: Does anyone know about HTML Validator?

I use that as well but most of those errors are to do with the div names that
    bluevoda creates for you.

Nothing to worry about..............Just to be sure, post a few of the errors here to confirm.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

You can always go line-by-line to analyze the "errant" code and fix it yourself using the CODE EDITOR in your cPanel.

Sloppy code is often due to changes you made on your page using BV as a generator (moving items, deleting them, etc.), and is usually pretty easy to spot-fix ..... but only if you are somewhat familiar with code already!
      . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
      * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment