X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please critique my new web-site

Hi all,
    I would greatly appreciate an honest critique of my new web site - www.americaneaglesigning.com.

I'm new to creating web sites and to this forum. I hope I didn't make too many mistakes!

TIA
    Paul

Re: Please critique my new web-site

Hello

Welcome to the Forum

I'll have a proper look when I have more time, but after having a quick flick around have a look at this page http://www.americaneaglesigning.com./page3.html I am not quite sure whats going on there. It looks like you have tiny web page at the top, which is unreadable?

I wouldn't also have a FAQ's continued button, I would just add this content to the page and keep all your FAQ's together.

Darren

Comment

Thanks!

I don't know where the tiny web page came from so I dumped everything and re-loaded it. Hope it looks better. I haven't had a chance to combine the FAQ's yet but I will.

Paul

Comment

Hi Paul

Nice site. Apart from what Darren has mentioned above with the FAQ's, i've noticed that your menu bars on the left jump around from page to page. Also, they change size and get bigger as you go through the site.

Ideally, you should have these all the same size and all in the same position on each page so it makes for easier viewing, and less distracting to the eye. At the moment they all move around.

Also, you need to add some key words in your page titles at the top. This will help with SEO (search engine optimising).

Other than that, nice site, well done.

Thanks
        www.psnutrition.co.uk
        Nutrition & Weight Management Spe******ts

Comment

It appears that on your index page, that you did not begin adding your elements at the the far utmost left or made sure that your navigation menu was exactly in the same spot on each page after that.