Adding photos

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding photos

I've assembled a 'gallery' page using the gallery template and linked to various images on my computer. All appear correctly laid out in their columns on the page but when I try the sample upload web page not all of them appear. I can pass the mouse over where they should be located and the image title appears - click on this and each image then opens in a larger window as it should but why aren't they all showing up in the standard picture form?
    Each has been resized to fit a 1024x768 screen so they're only 170kb or so up to 500kb, so is there anything else I'm missing that may account for why the software can't show them?

Re: Adding photos problem

2 things to check

1) have you published with "ALL FILES" set in the box.

2) check in your cpanel - security - leech protect
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Re: Adding photos problem

I'm a total novice at this so please bear wth me.

Originally posted by davidundalicia View Post
      2 things to check

1) have you published with "ALL FILES" set in the box.
      2) check in your cpanel - security - leech protect
      1. I haven't published yet - this is just me still designing the site, assembling images and text etc prior to doing so. I haven't gone live yet.
      2. Don't think I have a cpanel until I publish? Read the bit on leech protection but can't see what that has to do with photo recognition.

Comment

Re: Adding photos

OK - may have sorted it. Instead of trying to post lots of images using the Gallery tool, I used the Lightbox one instead and now all the images show up.