Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Review my site please

HI all,

I've recently taken over the developing of our Estate Site, I've never done anything like this before. I'm trying to achieve a sophisticated look, so any comments welcome. http://www.boschenmeer.net. There are a few things I also want to find out how to do -

1. how do I publish all my pages at the same time.
    2. how do I set my logo as a background - one single image.
    3. some of my links (edit post) don't work. I have ftp'd them but they can't be viewed on the webiste e.g. Architectural Guidelines - am I missing something.
    4. I have noticed that when I view my website, the menu buttons have images on, how do I get rid of that and make them look like real buttons.

anyway any advice would be welcome.

Thanks

Re: Review my site please

Hi,
    1.cant be done with BV (one page at a time)
    2.Via page properties. View>page properties>background tab.
    3.Architectural Guidelines shows fine at this end as a PDF file. (little slow to load.
    4.With this particular menu, you can only change the colour & not create an image of a button. You can change it, but will changing all menues & all links on the site.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

You have a nice looking website. Some points worth considering:

- it takes forever to load on dialup
      - if you have javascript disabled then your menu disappears. You need a word based menu (say at the bottom of your page) for people like me.
      - Your menu sort of disappears into the content and headings. You need some way of making it bolder or having a coloured background when it pops out over your content.
      - the menu also needs to be carried over to all the other pages
      - the big mustard crescent at the top of your page needs to be smoothed out a bit. The edges are a bit jagged.