New Landing Page

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Landing Page

This BV site www.wvnet.co.uk is intended as a 'Landing Page' for genuine enquiries from a soon to be published newspaper advert, with the aim of gathering genuine interest in a franchise opportunity. I have been too close to this for many months, and would welcome third party review.
    Cheers
    KeithN

Re: New Landing Page

I'm fairly new at this myself but here are a couple of things I noticed. 1)
    You might want to center your page.
    2) Your text at the top is going outside the frame. Either make the text smaller or enlarge the frame.
    3) You have some pics of houses that I'm assuming has to do with the windows but I'm not sure. If they are you might want to think about the possibility of clicking on them and bring up a closeup of the window (another pic).
    4) The lettering in your header shows to be a bit wavy. You might want to try another font.

Again, I'm no expert but these jumped out at me.

good luck!

Paul

Comment

Many thanks, Paul. A fresh view is always valuable. Your point about the photos is interesting. The idea is to get interested parties to apply for more information, where the detail will be revealed. It's a complicated product with a wide product range. I was aiming to keep the landing page simple.

Comment

Now centrered and resized. I think it certainly looks better, and you've given me some ideas on how to draw viewers in. Back to the drawing board!
        Thanks Paul.

Comment

Hi Keith,
          Your index page (home) is still not centered - the others are. Your first nav bar however (more...) comes up with a 404 error. Also, the nav bars are the basic ones - you might want to try something a little more decorative. Click on your nav bar and look under the tab "style".
          I would still recommend changing the font on your Header. I'm using Firefox and it looks wavy.

Comment

Hi there,