Can't Publish Page Properly ...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't Publish Page Properly ...

i don't have so much experince creaing web pages and i create a page and tried to publish but when i go to my website appear so weir. my web site is http://www.import-mex.com would you please help me and advise me what i'm doing wrong. and can i remove from my public documents this "cgi-bin" i dont have any idea what is it. i went to my control panel and file manager but i don't know if i can delete.

Re: i can't publish page

Do NOT delete the cgi-bin file......................

AND read or view the video tutorials here
    These step by step Visual tutorials were made for complete beginners, so please LOOK and LEARN..............

Rename your underconstruction page to
    index
    and nothing else, then publish the index page.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Stay out of your Control Panel for now ..... until you are more understanding of how all this works.

1. Open Blue Voda, and open your saved page under_construction
      2. Under FILE in Blue Voda, click on SAVE PAGE AS and re-name this page index (all lower case letters, just as shown)
      3. Using the PUBLISH icon in Blue Voda, Publish this index page
      4. Visit your site to verify it has published properly > www.import-mex.com

The first page of any website needs to be named and published as index, and websites can only have one index page. This also becomes your "Home" page, but to link back to your home page you need to only list the Primary Domain name link to get there (www.import-mex.com): never add the "index" part to any hyperlink.