PDA

View Full Version : design issues



ken k
11-04-2008, 10:34 PM
How do I put my Affiliates from PayDotCom.com and the sign up buttons onto my webpage and make them work. Pls don't say watch the tutorials. I'm not finding what I'm looking for. Thanks

davidundalicia
11-04-2008, 10:49 PM
Please watch the tutorials.................................only kidding.......lol

The company that you mentioned above should have the right coding for the buttons etc, which can be copied/pasted into an html box and resized and placed anywhere on your page.

If you look at the vodahost affilliate program you should get a better idea of what is involved.

ken k
11-05-2008, 12:16 AM
Thank you. I'll look again.

ken k
11-05-2008, 08:45 PM
I am getting an error 404 when I try to open my link on my website. How do I fix this.

Vasili
11-05-2008, 08:56 PM
A tip for working with Affiliate Links from 'way back' > http://www.ehrhardtenterprises.com/affiliatehtml_xyaxis_example.html (http://www.ehrhardtenterprises.com/affiliatehtml_xyaxis_example.html)

Your Affiliate link gives a 404 when the page to that program is no longer available .... apparently this "affiliate" expired the offer or page entirely. Check back with them to get current links and program codes, and to verify if in fact your individual program has been "activated" to allow your links to function.

ken k
11-05-2008, 10:07 PM
Thank you!

Staf4d
11-11-2008, 03:43 PM
Can someone tell me why I get script at the top of my page after creating and publishing a form. It doesnt always happen but most of the time that I view it online.


Example:
0) { $upload_DstName[$i] = $prefix . "_" . str_replace(" ", "_", $_FILES[$key]['name']); $upload_SrcName[$i] = $_FILES[$key]['name']; $upload_Size[$i] = ($_FILES[$key]['size']); $upload_Temp[$i] = ($_FILES[$key]['tmp_name']); $upload_Type[$i] = ($_FILES[$key]['type']); $uploadlink[$i] = "$upload_folder/$upload_DstName[$i]"; $upload_fieldname[$i] = $key; $upload_fieldname_final[$i] = ucwords(str_replace("_", " ", $key)); $fieldvalue[$i] = $uploadlink[$i]; $i++; } if ($upload_Size[$i] >= $max_filesize) { $error .= "The size of $key (file: $upload_SrcName[$i]) is bigger than the allowed " . $max_filesize/1024 . " Kbytes!\n"; } } $crack[0] = '\n'; $crack[1] = '\r'; $crack[2] = "%0a"; $crack[3] = "%0d"; $crack[4] = "content-type:"; $crack[5] = "to:"; $crack[6] = "cc:"; $crack[7] = "bcc:"; $crack[8] = "mime-version:"; $crack[9] = "x0a"; $crack[10] = "x0d"; foreach ($_POST as $key => $value) { for ($k = 0; $k < count($crack); $k++) { if (substr_count(strtolower($value), $crack[$k])) { $error .= "The field $key contained e-mail headers ($crack[$k]) in the value submitted. This seems to be a cracking attempt and the message has not been sent.!
"; } } } if ($error) { $errorcode = file_get_contents($error_url); $replace = "##error##"; $errorcode = str_replace($replace, $error, $errorcode); echo $errorcode; exit; } $uploadfolder = basename($upload_folder); for ($i = 0; $i < count($upload_DstName); $i++) { $uploadFile = $uploadfolder . "/" . $upload_DstName[$i]; if (!is_dir(dirname($uploadFile))) { @RecursiveMkdir(dirname($uploadFile)); } else { @chmod(dirname($uploadFile), 0777); } @move_uploaded_file($upload_Temp[$i] , $uploadFile); chmod($uploadFile, 0644); } $internalfields = array ("submit", "reset", "filesize", "upload_folder", "send", "captcha_code"); $message .= "\n"; foreach ($_POST as $key => $value) { if (!in_array(strtolower($key), $internalfields)) { if (!is_array($value)) { $message .= ucwords(str_replace("_", " ", $key)) . " : " . $value . "\n"; } else { $message .= ucwords(str_replace("_", " ", $key)) . " : " . implode(",", $value) . "\n"; } } } if (count($upload_SrcName) > 0) { $message .= "\nThe following file have been uploaded:\n"; for ($i = 0; $i < count($upload_SrcName); $i++) { $message .= $upload_SrcName[$i] . " Link: " . $uploadlink[$i] . "\n"; } } mail($mailto, $subject, stripslashes($message), $header); header('Location: '.$success_url); exit; } ?>

I have no idea what the above means.

It seems that my web site has become unstable as the colours of the columns in some of my web pages move around.

www.stayingincannes.com (http://www.stayingincannes.com)
div#container{ width: 967px; position: relative; margin-top: 0px; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; text-align: left;}body{ text-align: center; margin: 0;}a.style1:link {color: #FFFFFF;}a.style1:visited {color: #800080;text-decoration: underline;}a.style1:active {color: #FF0000;text-decoration: underline;}a.style1:hover {color: #FFFF00;text-decoration: underline;}a.style2:link {color: #FF0000;}a.style2:visited {color: #800080;text-decoration: underline;}a.style2:active {color: #00FF00;font-weight: bold;text-decoration: underline;}a.style2:hover {color: #0000FF;text-decoration: underline;}a.style3:link {color: #282828;background: #FFFF00;font-weight: bold;}a.style3:visited {color: #282828;background: #FFFF00;font-weight: bold;text-decoration: underline;}a.style3:active {color: #282828;background: #FFFF00;font-weight: bold;text-decoration: underline;}a.style3:hover {color: #FF0000;background: #FFFF00;font-weight: bold;text-decoration: underline;}img { behavior: url("pngfix.***"); }

davidundalicia
11-11-2008, 04:45 PM
If you save the form page with a .php extension, then the code will not show. (page properties . file extension)