PDA

View Full Version : How do I add a forum? please help



smith_456
11-13-2008, 06:18 AM
Hi im kinda new to website building. I want to knowstepe by step how to put forums on my website. So people can post etc. I have not got fantastico yet( do you have to start a payment before you can use it) If there is any way not using fantastico it would be very much appreciated

Thanks

Pader
11-13-2008, 07:06 AM
Go to your cPanel (www.yourdomain/cpanel (http://www.yourdomain/cpanel)). Go to software/services and choose fantastico deluxe, it is free to use. It has two forum setups within that, click on the one that you want and it will install it automatically for you.

smith_456
11-13-2008, 07:12 AM
The link isnt working. Do have to pay anthing to be able sign onto your cpanel. Because I tried and was unable to log on ? anyone know what to do

cheers

Pader
11-13-2008, 07:19 AM
You do have to have an account with Vodahost and have a working website, then you just type in the address of your website at the top of your browser page followed by "/cpanel" (without quotes).