making corrections to published website

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• making corrections to published website

I have published my website (through the help of David). Now, I would like to make corrections to the website. I believe I am having a linking problem. My site is: www.powerofpinkbcf.com and my home page URL is: www.powerofpinkbcf.com/index.html. However, my about us page is: www.powerofpinkbcfr.com/aboutus.html. It opens correctly. So, why is it that www.powerofpinkbcf.com/contactus.html does not?

Re: making corrections to published website

You need to look at your file names on your website using the file manager in your cpanel or use the ftp program in your bluevoda.

You will find that the file names are different.

Change the file names or change the links.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

I appreciate all the help you have given me. I read through lots and lots of these threads hoping to learn how to take care of my problem. I am trying some of things that were suggested to other people. I will keep trying. Again, thank you.

Comment

Ilene

If you note and save your existing pages as below then you will resolve your linking problems when you publish the corrected pages.

Volunteer.php (note the capital V - should all be lowercase)
        survivorstories.php (ok)
        photogallery.html (ok)
        contactus.php (ok)
        Donations.php (note the capital D - should all be lowercase)
        Events.php (note the capital E - should all be lowercase)
        Get Involved.html (dont leave spaces between words and use lowercase)

And change your links to address your corrected page names.

Good luck..........
        Have fun
        Regards..... David

Comment