HELP!!!! Wedding in peril!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP!!!! Wedding in peril!

I set up a form for my daughter's wedding RSVP page and all works perfectly. However, I used a wrong email address for their RSVP responses. This is a non-exsistent address as I messed up the letters. Now, I can't retrieve them.

My question: Is there any way to get to these through the cPanel or somewhere? I'm desperate because there already been several responses and we don't know from whom.

HELP!!!

Re: HELP!!!! Wedding in peril!

I can only suggest that you change the email address on your form(if you havnt already done it)
    and then add a textbox requesting that any emails sent to date, be resent.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

I am guessing you know who you emailed, so set up a new address as david suggests, then email everyone apologising and say please if you have responded already can you resend.

I am sure they will all understand.
      Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

There were no emails sent. The invitations were sent out through snail mail, the traditional way. They were asked to respond through the web site with user name and a password (they all used the same ones). So, I don't have a list of emails.

Comment

Sorry I mis read... ahh ok.... Well it might unfortunately be a case of a night on the telephone calling around.
          Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Probably, you can retrieve them through your webmail!