Blogs etc.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blogs etc.

I am relatively new to internet MKTG. I have built a site using the award winning BV and it currently has around 140 pages... articles, sale pages, book club etc. My question is, should I be Blogging? I do not really understand the concept and I worry about issues like duplication and so on. Also, blogging seems very time consuming. Should I just focus on content ( I add 2/3/4 pages every week) or is blogging valid for SEO? Any and all responses wlcome.
    Thanks in advance.
    Glen
    The Female Zone

Re: Blogs etc.

Hi Glen,

It's a simple case of 'all helps'.

You don't have to blog, but done in the correct manner can only improve your chances of your business/site taking off.

Creating a blog and duplicating site content is not the way to go, but talking about your services/goods, giving advice, offering tips, insights etc and linking back to your site or articles on your site will certainly help.

There are many other ways too, do some good research,, you will learn along the way, some things work, some things don't work so well, it's certainly a learning curve for us all.

Also remember what's good for one may not be good for another, so for one person to tell you what to do would by no means be enough to go on.

Research - Listen - Study - Experiment

and have fun doing it!
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

If you want to gain extra visitors to your site - you could try a blog. Other reasons for a blog might because you've built up a following of people to your site and you think your visitors would benefit from reading your blog, or to 'put a human face' to your website.

You can be a bit chatty and more personal in a blog.

Blogs can be time-consuming though. There's also a bit to learn with setting one up.