An anomoly that is leaving me very frustrated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• An anomoly that is leaving me very frustrated

My website will consist mainly of vouchers that people can print directly from web. I am not an html expert at all, but I've got most things ready to go, as Blue Voda is very user friendly.

I really need to know how many different people are coming and how often they are visiting. So I am going to have a secret password in order to get to the voucher section of the website. In order, to get password first time visitors will have to send me their email address and I have an autoresponder set up to give it to them!! Then they are redirected to the login page where they have to enter their email address and password. This is where the major problem comes in.

I set up a form to accomplish this originally and everything worked great, but wasn't exactly what I was looking for. When I got my email though it said Contact Information - not ideal as I had already set up a contact me page. Things could get confusing! So I changed the subject title and then started getting major syntax problems. I will add that it was only after remaking and republishing for 2 whole days that I pinpointed this problem.

I cannot recreate the form with using the Wizard from Scratch or a by inserting a blank form and adding fields, as I keep getting the same error. It appears that I first set up this form with the Wizard Contact Template, but I can't change the form name or subject line without everything blowing out. Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/lsfuitww/public_html/x.php on line 15

Here is the code for a form that actually does work:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
    <title>Untitled Page</title>
    <meta name="GENERATOR" content="Created by BlueVoda">