How am I doing so far on my Website?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How am I doing so far on my Website?

Well this is my first time attempting to build a website. I am not quit finished yet still some work to do. I now have the majority of work finished besides all the frustrations while building it ..lol. If you all may be able to view my website, the layout, and etc. etc. and let me know how I am doing for a first timer. And any suggestions would be appreciated. I used BlueVoda to build my site.

Site; www.similkameen-okanagonshopping.com

Thankyou all very much!

www.similkameen-okanagonshopping.com
    Jon

"Challenge all policies and procedures regularly."

Re: How am I doing so far on my Website?

Wow you have a lot going on, personally I think the background is to dark. Several of your working links take you to another site (not yours) so there is no way to navagate back other than using the back button (not good), when you take users off site have that page open in a different window. Look at your buttons at the top, the spacing is off, you should also have the same navagation menu on every page so that the user can go anywhere at any time within your site. I really don't like the drop boxes all over the page, I would change all of them to sliding menus (again at the top of the page) and have them on all the pages. No one likes to have to return to the home page just to get around. Nice start though, just food for thought.
    Reguards
    Ed
    www.dsondesigns.com
    www.marseillesyouthsports.com
    www.300hitter.com
    www.bigjk.net
    How to add JAlbum to your site

Comment

I agree with the above, I checked your weather map....Holy Cow.. I mean bear...It is cold up there..LoL, I'm in florida and it is 76 degrees here..
      Sharon Chajin

Comment

Originally posted by SChajin View Post