PDA

View Full Version : Linking my Blue Voda site to another site



debsforhim
02-15-2006, 07:55 PM
I created a site on Blue Voda - it is www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net) and built it for our church youth group. We then had to go to the church web site - which is www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org) and create a link back to my Blue Voda web site - www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net) . If you go to the church website - www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org) and then click on the box on the left that says "Youth Ministry", you will see an image of church doors which you click on to then take you right to the Blue Voda built site. All is fine and dandy - except - when you get to my site through the church site - none of the drop down box links will activate. If I just go through the site I created then they work - just at www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net). How do I get them to work when I go through a back door at our church site? Will I encounter this every time I want to link back to my site? Please, respond ASAP! debsforHim@comcast.net

navaldesign
02-15-2006, 09:32 PM
I created a site on Blue Voda - it is www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net) and built it for our church youth group. We then had to go to the church web site - which is www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org) and create a link back to my Blue Voda web site - www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net) . If you go to the church website - www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org) and then click on the box on the left that says "Youth Ministry", you will see an image of church doors which you click on to then take you right to the Blue Voda built site. All is fine and dandy - except - when you get to my site through the church site - none of the drop down box links will activate. If I just go through the site I created then they work - just at www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net). How do I get them to work when I go through a back door at our church site? Will I encounter this every time I want to link back to my site? Please, respond ASAP! debsforHim@comcast.net

The reason is that www.naplesemmanuel.net (http://www.naplesemmanuel.net) is being opened in a frame of www.centralpointsystems.com (http://www.centralpointsystems.com), the company that made the site for them. When you link to your site through www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org/) your site also opens in the frame, so the Go menu doesn't work.

maninsilence
02-18-2006, 01:08 AM
I created a site on Blue Voda - it is www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net) and built it for our church youth group. We then had to go to the church web site - which is www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org) and create a link back to my Blue Voda web site - www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net) . If you go to the church website - www.naplesemmanuel.org (http://www.naplesemmanuel.org) and then click on the box on the left that says "Youth Ministry", you will see an image of church doors which you click on to then take you right to the Blue Voda built site. All is fine and dandy - except - when you get to my site through the church site - none of the drop down box links will activate. If I just go through the site I created then they work - just at www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net). How do I get them to work when I go through a back door at our church site? Will I encounter this every time I want to link back to my site? Please, respond ASAP! debsforHim@comcast.net
I try and it is working well in both way, the only defference is the new window properties, this is because you use java script to open www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net (http://www.emmanuelyouthnaples.net/) from back door of church site. But both way are working well to me. I can open the link in your go menu box in both way

navaldesign
02-18-2006, 06:37 AM
Yes, after the changes, it works.

maninsilence
02-18-2006, 07:06 AM
I see