PDA

View Full Version : Error 12029



Scythian
12-26-2008, 08:16 PM
This is what I got when I tried to publish...

I know there's already a thread about that error,
but my comp's config' isn't the same, I guess,
so I need a different advice...

I also know it's due to Firefox (I also have McAfee)...

The dumbest question ever, now, for you :
Where do I enter into Firefox, in order to "inform" it that BV is safe ?
(I suppose this is what I 'll have to do...)
I see its logo on the upper left corner of my screen,
but it's not meant to be clicked on...

I told you, it's the dumbest question ever...

davidundalicia
12-26-2008, 09:04 PM
Could be
Tools - option - Security

I only use FF to verify the look of my websites...........

Scythian
12-26-2008, 09:23 PM
Thank you very much, DavidUndAlicia.

I'll check this right now.

EDIT : OK. I went there and saw... many things...
Which button should I click on, check, or uncheck, in order to have Firefox authorizing the publication of my BV websites ?

Scythian
12-27-2008, 11:19 AM
Could someone help me through this, please ?
As suggested by David, I went into "tools"--->"options"--->"security".
I looked at every single tab, there are various editboxes, buttons...I'm lost.

A step-by-step help would be extremly appreciated.
You know I 'll follow your advice.
Genuinely.

Scythian
12-27-2008, 03:08 PM
I guess everybody went out for the week-end...

Seeing I was left on my own, I decided to take at look at McAfee...
I opened it, went a far as finding that BV was..."blocked" !
I rescued BV : I un-blocked it !

What an excitment !
Will I finally be able to publish my website ?
...Cross fingers, and...

A new error message appeared,
which is the subject of a new thread...