Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Form Maker Pro -Installation Error(Could not connect to MySQL server)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Form Maker Pro -Installation Error(Could not connect to MySQL server)

When I tried to installed From Maker Pro
    I got Error Message - Could not connect to MySQL server

Please help me,I tried it many times.
    My domain name : www.lucky0to99.com

Re: Form Maker Pro -Installation Error(Could not connect to MySQL server)

You first need to publish your
    index page...............

Then you need to create a database in your Cpanel.....

But why don't you try to use the Form Wizard in BlueVoda, its much easier and quicker.................
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

hi David,

I created index page then i also created database .
      please tell me what to do now to install form maker pro???.

i tried it so many time please help me .

My domain name: www.lucky0to99.com

Comment

Form maker is a couple of years old and has been superceeded by the
        Form Wizard and dosnt need a database.

If you need a database, then why not use Navaldesign's ABVFP program.
        ( Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor )
        Have fun
        Regards..... David

Comment

Did you also create a USER and PASSWORD for the database ?
          Did you ADD the user to the specific Database ?
          Did you give this user the necessary PRIVILEGES ?

Do you type the user and database details correctly ?