Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Want to add flash video FLV files....

Hi To you all.

I am rather new to this, so I `ll just put my question....

I would like to add a video to my web page (after pressing a button). The video file is FLV not swf, cause of file size.
    How will the viewers of my site be able to see this FLV video?

Do I have to put an FLV player in my site? and how?

Hope to hear from you soon, as i will have to upload next week.

Regards

Jorick

Re: Want to add flash video FLV files....

what i would do is convert the flv file to swf and use the flash tool on left. i looked into putting a flv player up but the other option was the easiest
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info

Comment

a flv file is a form of flash for playing video, there are plenty of flv players out their some better than other. and you and get free ones though tend to come with adds or link back.
      Alien Dude Solutions

Comment

Thanks for your reply, but I`ve already tried "SWF" and the file came up to be very large in MB, the FLV file I can control the file size with a compromise to picture quality. I need to know, please, if there is some one who would give me a "how-to idea" so that my viewers would see the videos in FLV format.
        SWF format I know how to, but again, file size is large for a 4 minute video, and I have more than one video to upload.
        Thanks for your assistance guys.

Comment

Originally posted by jorick View Post
          Thanks for your reply, but I`ve already tried "SWF" and the file came up to be very large in MB, the FLV file I can control the file size with a compromise to picture quality. I need to know, please, if there is some one who would give me a "how-to idea" so that my viewers would see the videos in FLV format.
          SWF format I know how to, but again, file size is large for a 4 minute video, and I have more than one video to upload.
          Thanks for your assistance guys.