PDA

View Full Version : Publishing and Adobe Lightroom



atlas
01-18-2009, 10:56 AM
Hi All,

I have found Bluevoda pretty easy to use so far except I am having trouble with it and Adobe Lightroom.

At my last host I used Lightroom to upload my photos and could access it via the url, but I can't seem to do that with Bluevoda... I can see the files have been uploaded using an FTP program, but if I type in the link like I usually do it will not come up...

For example, on my former host I uploaded via lightroom and use the following url to reach it : http://justnicephotography.com.au/jess_m/index.html

Now if I try a similar in bluevoda

http://justnicephotography.com/test/index.html

It does not come up.... I can see it there via FTP, I am just wondering do I have the path wrong ??

Any help appreciated. :D

D'son
01-18-2009, 03:08 PM
In the example you gave you would have to create another fplder in your c-panel (test) and upload your files to that. I use JAlbum (same concept) and I publish right to my public_html, you have to name the album (something relative to your pictures, not index) and publish as you would your BV pages.

atlas
01-18-2009, 11:45 PM
Hi Ed,

Sorry, I am not sure what you mean by C panel and then how do I publish if it is already there, surely I must link it somehow ??

Thanks for replying :)

D'son
01-19-2009, 02:07 AM
Control panel (c-panel), somewhere in that program (I have not used it) should be an option to publish (try file/publish) when the dialogue box opens asking where to publish to you enter the same info in that you did when you published your BV pages (exactly the same, public_html) like I said you have to name the album something other than index though. Then to link to it you would use the same format that you did before, JAlbum uses the .html extension your probably will to. ie: w w w. yoursite.com/ablum.html

atlas
01-19-2009, 03:37 AM
Hi Ed,

Got it, thanks so much, took a couple of tries though :)

I was on the right track I guess, just forgot about the 'public_html' part that all files must go in.

Now I have solved this I can really get stuck in, woohoo !! :D

Thanks again.

D'son
01-19-2009, 03:38 AM
Your welcome, glad to help.