After the transfer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• After the transfer

Once again I am new at this. But I do have a website that was hosted by someone else, I transferred my domain name and it already has been moved to voda host............however when I click Sangiorgiositalianbistro.com my old website from the other host comes on. How can I change this so it shows the new website I made with vodahost thanks for any info Lucia
    Lucia
    A smile is contagious

www.sangiorgiositalianbistro.com

Re: After the transfer

the DNS of your domain is pointed to another server NS1.ABAC.COM/NS2.ABAC.COM.
    you have to change and has to be pointed to vodahost
    http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/dom...rvers-dns.html

Comment

Hi Maninsilence, thanks so much for your response I went back to change the dns as you suggested and this is what it reads
      dns ns1.vodahost.com
      ns2.vodahost.com
      so i think I am with vodahost, am I right in assuming that? boy this is sooooooo confusing regards, Lucia
      Lucia
      A smile is contagious

Comment

now yes, but few hours before still to the other server. i don't know which dns is your account in vodahost . this usually is given to you together with your welcoming email from vodahost. if you have just signed up this month I am sure it will at at ns11/ns12.vodahost.com

Comment