PDA

View Full Version : using inline frames



lawnman777
01-23-2009, 03:04 PM
I have a new site I'm working on that I use Iframes to navigate to pages from my index (home) page. Problem is, if someone finds one of my pages through a search they will get a page without seeing my home page template around it. Question is, is this a bad thing? Will it effect search engine opt?

I put a link that will lead back to home if they happen to land on one of those pages.

arialvoyager
01-23-2009, 03:11 PM
SE dont read the content inside Iframes.They read the default text in the Iframe properties box.Hope this helps..

Collectors-info
01-23-2009, 03:18 PM
Catch 22! Some members say its not good & one or two feel its ok as an se will index the whole site. Question is! will they be able to index with certain types of menu's.
Personally, i would not use them for a whole site even though they are a good idea. But! they can be real handy with rotating things like adds on many of the pages.
Since Navals .php menu has become a lot simpler, i would look into using this.