PDA

View Full Version : Image quality



celkin01
01-23-2009, 09:24 PM
I read the tutorial that said images should be less than 250kb to make downloading ffaster. But, when I changed my pictures to the dimensions recommended (600 x 400) the quality was horrible! Any idea how to change the amount of memory it uses without affecting the quality?

Collectors-info
01-23-2009, 09:31 PM
Hi, less than 250kb would be to load onto your screen. The main reason for this? is that most standard screens will not give an improved quality above this, so would be just a waste & slow the loading times down.
If you want an image to actually download? Then this can be what ever you wish, 10-15meg if needed.
Your issue could be one of many reason from format down to just a poor quality image. Can you upload the image & post it on the forum?

celkin01
01-23-2009, 10:00 PM
I think I have to be signed up for voda host to do that (I am planning on signing up soon!). It's asking me for a URL to upload my picture. I guess if I don't figure out the problem then when I have voda host I will have to ask again!

LadyEye
01-24-2009, 03:10 AM
I think I have to be signed up for voda host to do that (I am planning on signing up soon!). It's asking me for a URL to upload my picture. I guess if I don't figure out the problem then when I have voda host I will have to ask again!


You can create an album within your user cp here on the forum, you can upload the photo to your album, then you can post that appropriate link here for collectors to take a look for you ..