PDA

View Full Version : How to remove a published page?



ajlamond
02-27-2006, 08:57 PM
Could someone help me please. I have re published my web site again after some corrections and additions and adding new pages (3). The problem I am having is that I have two pages with the same title one is correct and one is wrong they both come up, when I click on my home page , on the web site it shows the correct page and the other one is lost.
I am sorry this is rather long winded. I hope you understand It may be easer to have a look.
Thank you in advance for your help.
May I ask another question. I have added three more pages to my site with the navigation bar, one comes up fine the other two will not.
I have checked to see if I have done anything different, the only thing I can see is that the two pages that don't work contain more than one word in the title but I have put - between these.
Thank you.
I look forward to the time when I can be of help to someone.

Aliens Anonymous
02-27-2006, 09:33 PM
hi ajlamond
if you changed anything on your home page like adding things like button images etc, then publish and you do not change the url it will just over right the Original just tap f5 to refresh.

your links on the button , between words should be _ cakes_report
and change the & for and

ajlamond
02-27-2006, 10:01 PM
Thank goodness it's you!! I am a right mess

ajlamond
02-27-2006, 10:03 PM
I will sort that problem out in just a bit. I am in a right muddle with this form still, could you have a look at my contact please if you get 5 mins
can you see where I am going wrong?
Thank you so very much for your time

Aliens Anonymous
02-27-2006, 10:11 PM
no problem had the samething, this is a html and php script which you will need to pages, the one you have now and a second for the thank you if you want i can send the scripts , with insturctions

ajlamond
02-27-2006, 11:03 PM
Oh Yes please, although I have looked at the script sent by Pablo on another thread and followed the instructions, I cannot seem to get it to work. I must be doing something wrong, I must be.....

Just changed all the new buttons on every page. still the same two pages not working.
Think I must be getting tied, Just going to get a cuppa.
Thank you for your help. you deserve a medal..

Aliens Anonymous
02-27-2006, 11:12 PM
have you republished the pages as the link are still the same remember save changes then publish.
i now your going to hate me for this but the text link contact don't work it is showing a double URL. sending script now.

ajlamond
02-27-2006, 11:35 PM
Text link contact? which one do you mean? on the contact page it's self or on another page?
sometimes don't you wish you could just pick up the phone or better still be teleported* I know its finger trouble on my behalf but this is driving me nuts!................lol

See ..........just when i thought I knew it all.......... How long did it take you to build your web site?
I have been doing this now on and off for all most two weeks.
I wish I had left it as it was now.
Thanks and thanks again

Aliens Anonymous
02-27-2006, 11:38 PM
home page sorry and it's the payment text link my mistake

ajlamond
02-27-2006, 11:56 PM
Thats ok,

Can I ask you for the url for the links for the new buttonsthis is what I put before
http://wwwcakeswithadifference.net/terms_and_conditions.html
with_between terms_and_conditions.
Not working.
Could I try just http://www.cakeswithadifference.net/terms.html
Thank you.
Ps, thats strange but when I click on the payment link in preview it works ok but when published it's no good??

Aliens Anonymous
02-28-2006, 12:01 AM
yes just save your terms and condition page as terms and publish

Aliens Anonymous
02-28-2006, 12:03 AM
hang on the page is still showing terms_&_conditions

ajlamond
02-28-2006, 12:05 AM
Ok it will take me a while to change every page.
Thanks i will give that a go, fingers crossed.

Thats strange the payment link works fine when i preview it, but when it's published it's no good. Very odd

Aliens Anonymous
02-28-2006, 12:07 AM
did you get the script.

ajlamond
02-28-2006, 12:26 AM
Hello again, Thank you for that I think I will have another go tomorrow.
The flippin buttons are still not working strange why payments works ok but the other two will not, no matter what I seem to do.
I have decided to sleep on it tonight and hopefully things will look better in the morning.
Goodnight
Alien Dude, you are a great help.
Hope to chat again tomorrow.
Ali

Aliens Anonymous
02-28-2006, 12:46 AM
goodnight :

found your problem highlight the payment text link on home page click link button on tool bar click inside URL box then click browse for file find, bvp page you want click the click ok. publish . sorted

ajlamond
02-28-2006, 09:54 AM
Goodmorning, here again!.lol

Can I ask please, when I put the script you sent copy and past, do I put it in the generated html page or the page html? and which option do i put it in?start of page, between body tag, inside body tag, etc.
Thank you.
Alien dude

ajlamond
02-28-2006, 01:56 PM
it's ok I think I am getting there thank you

Aliens Anonymous
02-28-2006, 05:42 PM
well done: might want to take the text box's of the php thank you page
good job bet you feel great ,

sorry i didn't get back earlier been working.