PayPal Buttons for Newbies

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PayPal Buttons for Newbies

I am wondering if the PayPal buttons need to be "attatched" to every item I am selling-does there have to be a button beside every item? I have a PayPal account already, and I have watched the tutorials, but they just show how to put one on the page, and I am thinking one will not do it.

I am new to this and after reading the other postings on the same (and other) subject, I am scared to death!

www.endofthechain.com

Thanks so much for any help.

Endofthechain.

Re: PayPal Buttons for Newbies

Yes, you will need to create an add to cart or buy now button for every item .. view cart is only necessary once on each page, unless your page is real long you could place them in a few places ..

afterall you will be listing each item individually for sale, and a different price perhaps .. so yes.. a button for each item you are selling individually is needed

nothing to fear ...

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Hi End of,

I come up with a cool trick to save time with this aspect of listing your products.
      This will work if you are selling similar products. such as us ...coffee

After you have created an account with Paypal,
      1. go to the merchant services section on the papal site.
      2. select the add to cart icon
      3. generate your button for the item that you want to sell & copy the code that is generated
      4. open your computers notepad (Not Word)
      4. paste the code into your notepad

With this code, you will be able to change the sku number, product name and price if you wish to.