PDA

View Full Version : logo



Richiemag
05-28-2009, 01:02 AM
Hi can anyone tell me how to get my company logo in the url box.
you know that little blank peace of paper all the way to the left..\
Thanks
Richimprovementsny.com

Tom Finley
05-28-2009, 02:09 AM
That's called a favicon. Search here or google it for instructions. They are easy to do.

Richiemag
05-30-2009, 04:10 AM
Thanks Tom I appreciate your help I will give it a try..

Richiemag
05-30-2009, 02:30 PM
Ok well I was able to convert my logo to a favicon .
I then tried to enter the info to the html but no good ,does anybody know where to inset the favicon info to the html? Thanks..

www.richimprovementsny.com

zuriatman
05-30-2009, 02:37 PM
Hi,

The answer is here in the same forum.

Try to learn how to use the search box on the top tool bar.

Follow the Pied Piper (http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/bluevoda-tips-tricks-shortcuts/11174-how-make-favicon-ico-display-browser-address-bar.html)and scroll down for your answer.