PDA

View Full Version : How do I create space between menu items



Trish Mc
06-18-2009, 04:22 PM
I created the menu that can create a dropdown menu, however, I have been told by visitors that it is hard to tell it's a menu because the menu items are too close together. I tried to add space in the by opening the menu and using the add space. but it sure does not had much. Any other way to do this?

Trish Mc

Adrian29630
06-18-2009, 09:14 PM
Hi Trish

Might be a good idea to give your web address so people can see what you are referring to and how it looks.

Trish Mc
06-18-2009, 09:31 PM
To see what I mean visit site at http://www.pamelarmccabe.com
the top menu is the one I am referring to.

Trish

Tom vR
06-18-2009, 10:29 PM
Also try typing a few spaces after the last character of each menu item.
Otherwise try some of the menus available here (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/index.html).

Adrian29630
06-18-2009, 11:43 PM
Hi Trish

Personally I don't see anything wrong with these as they are! As far as I can see the only drop down's are on the Galleries link and they are sufficiently well spaced to be clear and with the change of colour on mouse over look fine.

On looking around though some of your links are not working....Black commentary being one and the Donation gallery and Contact/Mission being another.

The music files also seem to load very slowly, in fact had not loaded before I moved to another page but maybe that was just something on my computer as I don't always have a high speed connection.