PDA

View Full Version : Oscommerce template



marcobooth
07-02-2009, 06:55 PM
I am having trouble getting a template up on oscommerce. I didn't like the voda templates so I downloaded a free one of the internet. I had the instructions from the voda template download but had no idea what they were talking about.

One by one I added each file to my manager(it took ages!!!!!!!!!) and finally after al the hard work I go on to my site and find it doesn't work, heres the link http://irishgolfgear.net/. I found out that the .htaccess files had not uploaded.

Anyone know how to upload a .htaccess files??? It would really help if you did. Thanks

Karen Mac
07-02-2009, 09:07 PM
Upload it the same way you uploaded the rest of the files.

Karen

marcobooth
07-03-2009, 12:18 AM
I did upload it the same way but after the upload for some reason it does not show up.

Karen Mac
07-03-2009, 04:13 AM
Its there.. when u enter file manager, make sure you check the box about showing HIDDEN files.. htacess is usually hidden.

Karen

marcobooth
07-03-2009, 02:51 PM
I am having massive problems in trying to upload a template to oscommerce. It says on their knoweledge base site that after you upload all your files(which took hours) then press install. I don't understand that at all. I also tried using the vodahost instructions but failed miserably.

I downloaded free templates of here (http://garcya.us/blog/13-free-oscommerce-templates/) and chose the sports gear one as it suited my needs for an online shop. Downloading is about as far as ive got. I uploaded all the files in the 017 folder(the main folder) and this is what happened (http://irishgolfgear.net/).

If anyone could sho me, tell me or do anything to help get my site up I would be really grateful.

Karen Mac
07-03-2009, 04:00 PM
Didnt we go thru this already in an identical thread?

Karen

Karen Mac
07-03-2009, 04:38 PM
Merged! Please dont make duplicate posts.

You will need to find the OSCOMMERCE forum and ask these questions there.

Karen

marcobooth
07-03-2009, 09:27 PM
I don't know if you went through this in an identical thread, if you could I would appreciate if you could give me a link to it. This is a serious problem whichhas to get sorted out soon. Before I bought my account itsaid vodahost hadan excellent support team but that answer gets me absolutely nowhere.

I should say thanks for trying, bbut then again you didn't actually try.

Karen Mac
07-04-2009, 01:57 AM
Yes.. but we on the forum and they.. cannot answer every single question you have about every piece of software in fantastico..

If it has to do with voda hosting or blue voda yes.. but software usually has its own forums to provide answers.

http://forums.oscommerce.com/

Karen