Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem on linking all my pages together

Hello to all,
    I am having a problem with my website, www.witmassage.com, with the first four pages (index, menu, about us, services) it show nicely in the internet. But when clicking the holistic therapy and the rest, I got a 404 error. I am new to computer world let alone doing a website, can anyone help me. The other issue too is how do I link my contact us and request appointment form pages (html or php)? And when they hit the send button where do I look into? I have 15 pages for my website and only four showing and so far here is what I did:

When I save and republish the index here what I did;

Do I need to publish and save & republish each webpages?

I name all my pages in small letter and link to .html and no space. Watch tutorial and even read all the forum and to no avail, still frustrated, hope anyone can help me. I keep on going to my cpanel just delete my previous publish site. Thank in advance to anyone who help me.

Re: Problem on linking all my pages together

i had a major problem with this to when i first started.

when publishing pages with a form, the page properties should be set to php instead of html. then when you link to that page the link should read www.witmassage.com/thatpage.php

double check your links
    whatever you save your pages as in BV will be that pages address
    ie: if you saved a page as football, then your link will read www.witmassage.com/football.html

hope this helps

Comment

the form will send any information to the address that is in the forms properties.
      double check your forms properties. if your address is not in the mailto field you will need to correct this.

Comment

any time you make changes to your pages in BV that you want showing on your site you should publish that page.

sorry it took me three times to post to answer your questions

Comment