PDA

View Full Version : Adding a 2nd domain. Can not publish



q4k
08-08-2009, 04:02 PM
Hi.

Have purchased a second domain through vodahost. Do I have to get BV to point the servers to it or what??

Confused to say the least

Karen Mac
08-08-2009, 05:18 PM
Where did u purchase the domain? Go there and add your voda NS numbers to point to the server. Login to your cpanel and create the addon domain.. Go to your bv, and change your path to publish as

public_html/newdomainname

substitute newdomainname for whatever your addon actually is.. this is just an example.

Karen

q4k
08-10-2009, 12:12 PM
Hi. Thanks for reply.
Purchased from Vodahost.
Sent a support ticket and they have replied that the site is now active and can publish.
Have configured in add on domains

Try to publish but receive folling error:
Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at www.outdooractivities-in-essex.co.uk Port 80 Any ideas please?

q4k
08-10-2009, 12:14 PM
Domain is www.outdooractivities-in-essex.co.uk (http://www.outdooractivities-in-essex.co.uk)

Collectors-info
08-10-2009, 12:41 PM
Are you publishing to your VH server as below with that IP address?
ns1.codahost.com ns2.vodahost.com
75.126.124.163
Or is your IP different to this?
This is where its is pointing at the moment.

q4k
08-10-2009, 01:24 PM
Hi. Thanks for reply.
It should be going to:
NS1. voda26.com
NS2. voda26.com

With IP 74.86.118.27

When I go to publish the above IP address is correct.

I am not sure where the IP address you are saying its pointing to comes from.

So I am not sure what to do next. Any ideas

q4k
08-10-2009, 01:53 PM
Hi. All sorted. Now published

Thanks

Collectors-info
08-10-2009, 02:04 PM
Ah! it must of changed when we where looking as i was getting IP 75.126.124.163 & now getting IP 74.86.118.27 @ the whois site.

Good luck.