PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlink isn't working



eribbit69
03-11-2006, 06:31 PM
When I highlight a word to hyperlink the link box opens, I type in the link, select the target and click OK . Nothing happens. The word doesn't get underlined and the link doesn't show. HHUUMMM....

Girlonthehill
03-11-2006, 06:38 PM
Not sure Elena but you may have to publish the page to see it working. Have you tried previewing the page?

eribbit69
03-11-2006, 07:08 PM
Thanks Amanda, Yes I have. There isn't anything there. I've had my site up for a little while and all the other links work.......??

VodaHost
03-12-2006, 07:54 AM
I'm moving this thread to the hyperlink forum..

1) Publish the page
2) Which exact link is not working?

eribbit69
03-12-2006, 04:47 PM
I'm moving this thread to the hyperlink forum..

1) Publish the page
2) Which exact link is not working?

Hello,
Thanks for checking this out. I didn't want to publish it without knowing the links worked but I did. There is no sign that anything I have added and tried to hyperlink is linked at all. It dosn't show up when I'm working on a page. When I used the hyperlink in the past it underlined the words. Then when I preview it before I publish it the link would show when I ran my mouse over it. Now...there isn't any sign of a hyperlink even when I hit save etc. I have tried everything repeatedly. I don't think my hyperlink is working for some reason. The page that I added new links to are on my "about me" page where I listed the "inspirations". As you see, nothing came through.......?
thanks for looking into this.

navaldesign
03-12-2006, 05:44 PM
I recreated your page and i can link easily the "Inspiration" names. Try just closing down BV and then reopen it. Also, try giving the same object the link twice: once it didn't work for me neither, then it worked the second time i established the link.

eribbit69
03-12-2006, 06:07 PM
I recreated your page and i can link easily the "Inspiration" names. Try just closing down BV and then reopen it. Also, try giving the same object the link twice: once it didn't work for me neither, then it worked the second time i established the link.


Thank you so much!!! I did have to do each link several times so there probably is a glitch in the system but it worked!
I've been trying for days now.....thanks again!