let me know if it looks decent.....thx

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• let me know if it looks decent.....thx

hey all.......well heres three days worth of planing. its my first build give me your honest opinion (constructive criticism always appreciated!) thx.

http:www.biz-giant.com

Malcolm Pender

Re: let me know if it looks decent.....thx

Hi Malcolm1,

I think you need to do a bit more work yet! I'm viewing on a 17" Monitor and the screen doesn't fit on to it left to right. Not a problem needing to scroll up & down, but left to right should be a no no.

You need to look at the graphics quality too as they don't seem to clear. Try putting the original pics through PixResizer.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
    Dave

Comment

I agree with Dave I use a 21" monitor with a resolution of 1024 x768 and it doesn't fit in window .I would say that your problem is that you have used a template and stretched it to fit your screen (I done this myself the first time) change your page size to 800 x600 then adjust your template to suite.
      As for your pictures my guess is that the problem is when you reduced the size of them, try increasing the resolution as you resize them then use pixresizer to optimize them.
      There is a problem with your background it is very blotchy should it be an image or color.
      Hope this helps

Comment

Originally posted by daveshore
        Hi Malcolm1,

I think you need to do a bit more work yet! I'm viewing on a 17" Monitor and the screen doesn't fit on to it left to right. Not a problem needing to scroll up & down, but left to right should be a no no.

You need to look at the graphics quality too as they don't seem to clear. Try putting the original pics through PixResizer.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
        Dave
        Hi Malcolm.