Help with wordpress

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with wordpress

I am very new to blogging and Wordpress. I need some help getting my blog set up on my website as a page www.strategyforfitness.com.

I downloaded Wordpress to my public_html directory. It created another public_html inside the other directory with the Wordpress files. I can view my blog by going into Fantastico, then Wordpress and then "view". I don't get any tabs for settings etc.

I really don't understand how to add Wordpress to my BlueVoda website as a page. Secondly, I don't know how to get to the administrative section of Wordpress that allows me to upload the template I downloaded into the directory. I would very much appreciate any help. Once again I am not literate in blogging and setting up blogs. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

Vic.personaltrainer******.com

Re: Help with wordpress

First just install it thru Fantastico. Much less headache. Nevermind the downloading.

Second you just put a link to the wordpress page you dont put it inside blue voda. You could FRAME it in an iframe just depends on what you want.

You find the admin by paying attention and writing down what it tells you when you are in the install process
    www.yourdomain.com/wordpress/wp-login/

substitute the above for the path you actually installed to

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Karen,