PDA

View Full Version : hyperlinks



marksman1
11-03-2009, 02:01 AM
Hello, None of my hyperlinks are working. I have done, to the best of my knowledge, as the tutorials instructed. Home page is www.marksfamilypics.com (http://www.marksfamilypics.com). added page is www.marksfamilypics.com/meetbrokers.html (http://www.marksfamilypics.com/meetbrokers.html). "Meet The Brokers" button on home page is linked to second page but link not working. Thanks.

wysiwyg4
11-03-2009, 02:46 AM
Meet The Brokers link should not work. How can it?

Mouse over shows the link as

http:///

marksman1
11-03-2009, 11:46 AM
Yes, that's my point. I did exactly as the instructions said to do for linking pages with menu bars, but none of my hyperlinks are working.

DarrenC
11-03-2009, 11:56 AM
I agree with Shafi.

You may have included the urls in the menu properties but did you publish the page?

As Shafi said when you hover your mouse on the menu item you get http:///, you should get [/URL][url]http://www.marksfamilypics.com/thepageyouwanttolinkto.html (http://[URL)

and have you published all the other pages?

marksman1
11-03-2009, 10:57 PM
Thank you. I did publish http://www.marksfamilypics.com/meetbroker.html and this is exactly what I typed in the link. I don't know why http:/// is showing up.

DarrenC
11-04-2009, 09:08 AM
Thank you. I did publish http://www.marksfamilypics.com/meetbroker.html and this is exactly what I typed in the link. I don't know why http:/// is showing up.

Yes.....but have you put this and the other url's in the menu/navigation properties??

marksman1
11-04-2009, 03:08 PM
Hi, I'm not exactly sure what you are asking. The only link I worked on was "Meet The Brokers". I did try to add http://google.com to "mission statement" but that link is not working either. These are the steps I took:

1. double clicked on menu buttons
2. In "Navigation Bar Properties", highlighted "Meet the brokers" and selected edit
3. Chose link type "http:
4. In URL section, entered "http://marksfamilypics.com/meetbroker.html
5. Clicked OK
6. Clicked OK
7. Saved Page
8. Published Page

I must be missing a step, but don't know what it is. Thanks.

marksman1
11-04-2009, 05:49 PM
I figured it out. thanks everyone.