Adding Flash

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding Flash

I am very new at this and need help. I have a flash slideshow that I would like to auto start on my home page. It only consists of 5 images. When I preview the page it is blocked by my IE, asking me to allow blocked content. I then click yes and it is there. I do not want everyone who visits my site to have this issue. Is there a way to make this happen?
    Any feedback will be appreciated.

Re: Adding Flash

The Preview always does that. Once you publish, it won't happen on your browser or anyone else's.
    CLAMcentral.com Children's Ministry resources
    CLAMcentral's Projects Blog
    CLAMbakeonline.com Family Fun

Comment

Thank you so much - I have been trying this different ways for about 4 days now. I have added the flash slideshow using the "flash" button on the left of the page. Is this the correct way? I want to be sure you are sure of the problem only being in preview because I am doing this for someone else and do not want to publish without know it is correct.

Also, the navigation buttons I have put in using the button on the left side are also blocked by IE until I click "allow block content" is this only in preview mode also?

Thanks again for your help

Comment

It's OK to publish a test page. You can take it down again. What I usually do when I'm not sure if something will work is just put it on a page I already have just long enough to try it, then I remove it from the page. If you publish a page, you can delete it from the server by using FTP Manager under the BV "Tools" menu.

Using the Flash button is correct. Same with the navigation stuff.

Comment

Thanks again, I will try to do a test when I get my account set up. I am transfering my domain name to vodahost so it may take a few days before I am able to do it.
          I have another question for you since you seem to know alot about building websites.