Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please review my site

Hi All
    This is my first attempt at a web site, please have a look and give any feedback ( bad or good :)
    www.lonelyobject.com

I am yet to work out how to make my email links active i.e when someone clicks on the link and it pops up with an email composition box ?
    Other than that I am quite happy with the navigation and design - it is very basic and I am toying with the idea of adding a shopping cart - if anyone can suggest the best way to go here I would appreciate it.
    Thanks for your time people.
    Best regards
    Mark

Re: Please review my site

Hey Mark,
    love the opening page.......some points:
    The "next" link on Bric-a-Brac 3 doesn't work. I know why...because that's the last page LOL... if you're not going to add any more for a while, maybe take it out?
    Ditto with the 2nd. page of "Photos by Mark"
    My own personal opinion: I always think "coming soon" rings better than "under construction".....
    but in all, nice work,
    david
    regards to maxy
    Never measure the height of the mountain you're climbing. At the summit, look back and see how small it really is!

Comment

Use pix resizer for all the images! Takes forever to load and I have good connection.

Comment

im a little confused - you have some nice products, but i don't see a price for each item. then you have a payment page that works with paypal. basically you can put a price on each item, and a pay pal add to cart button for each item and if i would like to purchase the item i would pay through pay pal and you then would ship the item. you don't say anything about freight. hope you fill in the blanks for me as I may be interested in some of the items.