PDA

View Full Version : Using more than 1 computer to build site.



MemoryTorch
01-17-2010, 04:23 PM
I am sorry if this has been answered already. I was pretty sure I'd seen it here before, but I can seem to find anything on it now.

My site is MemoryTorch.net and I'm in the process of updating the site. Before I'm too deep in, I have a question.

I would like to be able to build my website on more than one computer. Every time I try it, something is always missing from the pages. I understand it's not finding the right files associated with the path. (I think I said that right. LOL)
There must be a way to use more than one computer. I would appreciate any help on this.

WSBlue
01-17-2010, 04:29 PM
Try here:
http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/personal-computer-forum/55352-portable-drive-changed-letter-g-i.html

MemoryTorch
01-17-2010, 04:33 PM
That looks like that would do it! I appreciate your help. You guys are awesome in the forum. Always there to help! CHEERS!!!