PDA

View Full Version : hi could someone test my form out ??



kezzkj
03-22-2006, 02:11 PM
Hi could someone test my form out please doesnt have to be reall details
i would do it but it doesnt work for me if you could let me know what email you get thanks
kez
www.jobsatjobsearch.com (http://www.jobsatjobsearch.com)

nick1346
03-22-2006, 03:02 PM
Hi Kez,

I've tried twice but have not recieved an email in response. Is it neccesary that I fill in all the fields?

Nick

kezzkj
03-22-2006, 04:32 PM
Thanks for helping no you dont have to fill all the fields.

Thanks
kez

nick1346
03-23-2006, 08:16 AM
Just tried again got a page cannot be displayed so I assume your working on it. Homepage looks good.

Nick

kezzkj
03-23-2006, 11:39 AM
hi ya nick yeah sorry yeah working on it at mo. sorry
If ya wouldn't mind helping bit later tho it would be great.
Thanks
kez

kezzkj
03-23-2006, 10:08 PM
My form is up and running now

Could anyone just do a dummy run of me form doesnt have to be real details if ya could let me know where it takes ya after you have submited it and what email you get. Like before i cant do this as when i click on the submit button i get an error message its a pain.

www.jobsatjobsearch.com (http://www.jobsatjobsearch.com)

davidundalicia
03-23-2006, 11:25 PM
Job seeker signup - filled out all fields with asterisk and after submit got this message:
This request to submit this form needs to be made by www.jobsatjobsearch.com. Please contact the webmaster if this is an error.

davidundalicia
03-24-2006, 12:11 AM
My browser gave me this info also

http://www.jobsatjobsearch.com/index.php?pr=Jobseeker_admin
Inline script thread
Error:
name: ReferenceError
message: Statement on line 73: Reference to undefined variable: ActiveXObject
Backtrace:
Line 73 of linked script http://www.jobsatjobsearch.com/sohoadmin/client_files/site_javascript.php
x = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
Line 81 of linked script http://www.jobsatjobsearch.com/sohoadmin/client_files/site_javascript.php
var request = mkObject();

kezzkj
03-24-2006, 07:52 AM
Hi ya david thaks for doing that.
Wasn't exspecting that tho. That message you get is what i get when i try and fill the form out myself, i thought it was something to do with my ip address thats why i thought i couldnt fill it out.

Boo hoo i'm stuck now

Thanks david

kezzkj
03-24-2006, 09:39 AM
Hi everyone again
Right my form should be working now could any one test it again for me please pretty please

thanks
kez

nick1346
03-24-2006, 10:59 AM
Hi Kez,

Just filled out the required bits and got sent to a securtiy access page, is that what you were after.

Cheers

Nick

davidundalicia
03-24-2006, 11:27 AM
Hi everyone again
Right my form should be working now
kez
Back to the drawing board again kez.................
This time I filled out every field and kept getting this message:
.
Connection closed by remote server
You tried to access the address http://www.jobsatjobsearch.com/pgm-form_submit.php, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.......
(posible network connection my end but check your forms address)
.
Reloaded and then filled out only needed fields and got the same message as yesterday.....
.
Keep trying because the site is starting to take shape......
Tip:
Check your spelling before publishing !!!!!!....Roll should be Role....
.
edit....Your security (password) is working fine down to the "find existing email" messages....

kezzkj
03-24-2006, 02:05 PM
hi ya david thanks for trying again i'm not having much luck am i lol
thanks
kez