PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading Joomla



squeak
02-03-2010, 02:30 PM
Hi

I installed Joomla 1.0 via fantastico as i was lead to believe this would be better than 1.5, however i now want to run on Joomla 1.5 as many extensions are not available to me and i'm finding it quite restricting.

My question is how do i go about this? Is there anything special i should do to manually install Joomla, as i have never manually installed it before, but have run it through vodahost. Is it simply a case of following their instructions for manual installation, or is there another way this has to be done because fantastico is involved?

Thanks.

squeak
02-03-2010, 10:10 PM
Please could someone help?

navaldesign
02-03-2010, 10:34 PM
I believe thatyou should read the upgrade guide, as it SHOULD have instructions on the necessary steps.

Once installed, a Fantastico installation is equal to a manual installation, so, also upgrading is the same as if you had it installed manually in the first place.