Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Control log in activate

Hi all,

I am using the log in feature on my website and set the "properties" of the "signup" so that I review and activate ech account myself. Everything seems to be working fine, I have tested all aspects of the sign up, log in, change password etc so that part is all good.

My question is, how do I know when someone has signed up?

Am I supposed to get an email notification that there is a new member waiting for approval?

If so, how do I set that up?

Specific instructions would be appreciated, total novice here.

Many thanks
    Rowena

The Link Dental Personnel
    www.thelinkdentalpersonnel.com

Re: Control log in activate

Did you read the tutorial ?

From the tutorial /Signup Object section):

You can also set up the text of the error messages, as well as your email address (where you will receive a notification email upon a new registration).
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

Yes, I read the tutorial, even printed out a copy. That's if we are talking about the same tutorial. It was one you posted in one of the forums, not sure how old it was or if it had been updated since but didn't see anything in there about "signup Object".

Could you please provide a link to that tutorial and I will study it?

Many thanks Naval.
      Rowena

Comment

There is only one: BV’s new built in Login system – a brief tutorial.
        Navaldesign
        Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart