PDA

View Full Version : Pages not showing up?



kelsey
02-18-2010, 11:58 PM
Hi everyone,

I was updating pages on my website in the BV Builder and I published them - each time it said it published successfully.

However, when I go to see the update website, the old pages are still the only ones there. I tried clearing my cache, using a different computer, etc.

For example, I renamed my contact page contact.php rather than contactus.php - and even when I try to go directly to that page I cannot.

The updated pages have 'get-it-done@mytbcgroup.com' as the email on the footer of the page... Can anyone check it out and see if you see these updated pages or maybe some idea why this is happening?

Thanks!
www.mytbcgroup.com (http://www.mytbcgroup.com)

mrmagoo144
02-19-2010, 12:42 AM
do you have the option at the bottom "publish all pages" selected. is this a main site or an add on. are you publishing to public_html? check these out.

kelsey
02-19-2010, 01:46 AM
Okay, I have the "Publish all files" chosen, it is the main site, and I am publishing to "public_html/mytbcgroup.com"

Thanks!

WSBlue
02-19-2010, 02:59 AM
this page is Not Found http://www.mytbcgroup.com/success.html
have you publised it or created the URL in the Form properties yet?
after sent from here http://www.mytbcgroup.com/contactus.php

Please advise how you insert the Google Map? Thanks

kelsey
02-19-2010, 03:17 AM
WSBlue - yes, I've created the success page, it just, along with the others I've updated, is not showing up.

As for the map - just go to Google Maps, type in your location, then click the link button - it will give you an option to embed some html into your website - you can even customize it a bit

WSBlue
02-19-2010, 04:00 AM
is this your Form name TBCG Contact Form?
try using lower case and underscrore:
tbcg_contact_form

kelsey
02-19-2010, 02:12 PM
Okay, so I tried making a new page at www.mytbcgroup.com/test.html
and still nothing is showing up. To test it, I posted the same page at another one of my add-on domains and it worked fine?

Do I need to be doing something differently since it is my main domain?


Also, I am getting this error in my web browser:

The webpage cannot be found

DNS error occurred. Server cannot be found. The link may be broken.

mrmagoo144
02-19-2010, 03:34 PM
if you have this as your main site and you do not have a special folder set up in your public_html directory, then you do not need the extension after the public_html. for example, when i publish to my main site, i do not put and extension after the public_html, but when i publish to one of my add on domains, then i put that domain name after the public_html.

Collectors-info
02-25-2010, 06:02 AM
Your http://www.mytbcgroup.com/contact.php seems to be fine. (Sent an email to you as test) But you need to go into the form properties & change the forms success page url to php & not html. This might be the same for the error page.